Skip to main content

Board of Advisors

The mission and work of the University System of Maryland at Southern Maryland (USMSM) is guided by a Board of Advisors, which includes representatives from USM institutions, higher education and business partners, and government agencies.

Portrait of Joe Anderson

Joe Anderson

Portrait of Denise Barnes

Denise Barnes

Charles County Representative
Portrait of Dr. Daniel D. Curry

Dr. Daniel D. Curry

Superintendent of Schools, Calvert County
Portrait of Bonnie Grady

Bonnie Grady

Charles County Chamber of Commerce
Portrait of John Greely

John Greely

Vice President, MedStar St. Mary's Hospital
Portrait of Bonnie Green

Bonnie Green

The Pax Partnership
Portrait of Alan Easterling

Alan Easterling

Calvert County Representative
Portrait of Michael Harper

Michael Harper

Senior Director of Regulated Industries Within Microsoft
Portrait of George Hurlburt

George Hurlburt

Board of Advisors Member
Portrait of Maria Icaza

Maria Icaza

The Java Group, Business Owner
Portrait of Captain Glen Ives, USN

Captain Glen Ives, USN

St. Mary's County Representative
Portrait of Dr. Tuajuanda Jordan

Dr. Tuajuanda Jordan

President, St. Mary's College of Maryland
Portrait of Chris Kaselemis, AICP

Chris Kaselemis, AICP

Director of Economic Development, St. Mary's County
Portrait of Robert "Bob" Kavetsky

Robert "Bob" Kavetsky

ECT, Business Owner
Portrait of LCDR Jack Keane, USN (Ret.)

LCDR Jack Keane, USN (Ret.)

Member, Board of Advisors Member
Portrait of Gary K. Kessler

Gary K. Kessler

Independent Consultant, Kessler Integrated Systems Solutions, LLC
Portrait of Kathryn Maney

Kathryn Maney

Calvert County Chamber of Commerce
Portrait of Phillip Melton

Phillip Melton

Portrait of Maureen Murphy

Maureen Murphy

President, College of Southern Maryland
Portrait of Kelly Robertson-Slagle

Kelly Robertson-Slagle

Director of Economic Development, Charles County
Portrait of Michael Shroeder

Michael Shroeder

Patuxent River Naval Air Station
Portrait of J. Scott Smith

J. Scott Smith

Superintendent, St. Mary's County Public Schools
Back to Top